Phoenix Society’s World Burn Congress 30 in 30 – 8/23

Today’s 30-in-30: A daily quote in the month leading up to World Burn Congress from those that have benefited from the event …

J.R. and WBC volunteer Linda Chua!

“When I originally heard about the Congress, I thought, ‘Maybe I’ll go to that some day.’ But at the time, I wasn’t ready. About 2 years later, I decided to make the phone call to register… It still took me about three or four tries to get up the guts to dial the whole number. Today, World Burn Congress has become an integral part of my life. In many ways, it is like returning home every year to see my family. These people know me like no others and understand me like no others.”

– J.R. Martinez

Learn more about World Burn Congress 2011 | Phoenix Society for Burn Survivors

Leave a Reply

